My name is Brenda, Brenda Sitawa. That average girl next door who is juggling between living and existing. The good news about me is that I want to tell you my stories. I want to tell you my not so perfect stories, stories marred by a bazillion emotions and activities that transcend all aspects of life.

I will tell you when life was Paradise, when all I wanted I got. When we went on vacations, walked on the Sandy beaches, dined in the best restaurants available and basked in the sun. I will also tell you a story how I lived a life opposite from that, days I lived almost like a hoodlum, tossed here a there without a specific thing or place to call my own.

I will tell you how my days are always like.

I will tell you my dreams, ambitions, wants and needs. I will also let you in on my joys, win, losses and triumphs

I will tell you how I met a boy who captured my heart and later razed it down to ashes.

I will also tell you how possessive I get over the things and people that I love

I will also tell you a story how I got a breast Cancer scare and literally pranced up and down the hospital corridors when I was told it was fibroadenosis, something far from it. I will also tell you how I want God more than anything I’ve ever wanted.

I will also tell you how I survive the murky waters of life, how I’ve always felt different and my struggle to fit in and be like the rest of them even though the only time I get satisfaction is when I let my guard down, let the little kid in new out of the box, sing off tune in the shower and walk barefoot in the sand or grass.

I will tell you this and many more.

I hope you stick around to read my tales from far and beyond

Signed: Yours Truly

12 thoughts on “welcome into my 2016

Leave a comment